April 2016 Julep Maven Review + Coupon

April 2016 Julep Maven Review + Coupon

April 2016 Julep Maven Review - Box Contents

Julep Maven delivers monthly beauty subscription boxes for nail polish fans and beauty lovers. New nail polish collections and colors launch each month. Julep Maven subscribers can log-in and customize each of their monthly boxes by swapping out nail colors and beauty items. With today’s Julep Maven box review, we’re unboxing our April 2016 Julep Maven beauty box.

April 2016 Julep Maven Review - Box

Our April Julep Maven box included a product card introducing two of this month’s beauty products.

April 2016 Julep Maven Review - Card

Here’s a first look inside our Julep Maven April box.

April 2016 Julep Maven Review - First Look

Inside the April 2016 Julep Maven Box

Between the 20th and 24th of each month, Mavens can log-in to create their perfect beauty box. We selected 3 items for our April Julep Maven box. The Brigitte nail polish was a FREE gift for all subscribers.

April 2016 Julep Maven Review - Inside the Box

  1. Love Your Bare Face
    A blend of natural oils and fruit enzymes that remove dirt, oil, and impurities while gently exfoliating for a deep-down clean.
  2. Kaolin Clay Konjac Sponge
    A gentle exfoliator made from the fibrous root of the Konjac plant and enriched with detoxifying kaolin clay that draws impurities from deep within skin.
  3. Brigitte (Classic with a Twist)
    Bright white crème
  4. Ari (It Girl)
    Extreme fuchsia vivid sheer

April 2016 Julep Maven Box Review Wrap-Up

April 2016 Julep Maven Review - Box Contents

Our April Julep Maven beauty box was packed with fun new beauty products and bright nail colors. We’re big fans of charcoal sponges. Charcoal a great way to clean your skin, and we love the infusion of clay with Julep’s new Clay Konjac Sponge. This is the first time we’ve used a solid face cleanser and we were so impressed with how well this leaves our face feeling fresh and clean.

We used the Julep’s Oxygen Base Coat, Brigette, and Ari nail polishes to create a vibrant home mani. We love how the bright pink nail color really pops without being gaudy. Use the Ari polish without the Brigette coat for a more sheer nail color.

Julep Maven April 2016 Box Review - Snow Storm
Julep’s Ari polish really POPS, even in the middle of an April snow storm. At least our nails are ready for spring, even if the weather isn’t.

What was in your April 2016 Julep Maven box?

Julep Maven Free Box Offer

For a limited time, get your first month FREE when you purchase a 3-month Julep subscription! Just take this fun beauty quiz to get started and get your first beauty box free.

Julep Maven First Month Free

How would you rate Julep ?

Rating: 1.0. From 1 vote.
Please wait...

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments

Julep

  • Beauty
  • From $24.99