A Closer Look: August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box Review – Women’s Subscription Box

A Closer Look: August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box Review – Women’s Subscription Box

August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box Review - Inside the Box

Last week, we reviewed the July 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box, and this week we’re continuing our POPSUGAR Must Have Box “throwbacks” with a review of the August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box. Each month, Lisa Sugar and her team curate a $100+ value box of trending products in beauty, fashion, home, and more to include in the POPSUGAR Must Have Box.

The POPSUGAR Must Have Box is a larger white cardboard box with a pink stripe down the left side.

August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box Review - Box

Opening the box, we found the product information card that described the August POPSUGAR Must Have box theme and the contents in the box. The POPSUGAR Must Have August 2014 box was inspired by “Celebration, Sweet Smells, Sexy Skin, Happy Treats, Beach Days, Summer Nights Out, Shiny Accents.”

August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box Review - Product Card

After removing the product and the wrapping, we got our first look inside the POPSUGAR Must Have Box for August 2014.

August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box Review - First Look

Inside the August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box

There were 7 items in our August POPSUGAR Must Have Box.

August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box - Inside the Box

1. Kendra Scott Elisa Necklace in Black Cat’s Eye, Retail Value: $50

Perfect for everyday wear, this classic necklace has a black oval stone and delicate chain to add some extra shimmer to ay outfit.

2. Bite Beauty Lush Fruit Lip, Retail Value: $22

Made in a special shade just for POPSUGAR Must Have’s second birthday, this lip gloss is a superfruit smoothie for your lips, using nourishing strawberry, coconut, and avocado oils.

3. Paddywax Ocean Tide + Sea Salt Mini Jar Candle, Retail Value: $10

Imagine yourself at a beach-side resort with the sea salt and ocean tide fragrance notes of this hand-poured, soy-wax candle.

4. Lollia At Last Perfumed Shower Gel, Retail Value: $22

Infused with shea butter nad jojoba oil, this shower gel will leave you feelin refreshed and smelling amazing.

5. The Mason Jar Cookie Company, Retail Value $12

Possibly the best cookie mix we’ve ever tried, just add butter and an egg to make any celebration more festive (and delicious!)

6. Goodbyn Purple Meal and Dipper Set, Retail Value: $8

Ideal for packing food on the go, this container set is convenient, portable, and dishwasher-safe!

7. Special Extra – thinkThin Brownie Crunch High Protein Bar

With 20 grams of protein and zero grams of sugar, these delicious and healthy bars are packed with protein for a quick energy boost to fuel your day.

August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box Wrap-Up

August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box Review - Inside the Box

We’re going to kick off this wrap-up by saying the cookie mix in this August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box was delicious. We actually received this box previously and the cookies were quickly baked and eaten. The container set will be perfect for our to-go lunches until it’s time for outdoor picnics. The POPSUGAR Must Have August 2014 Box had a great mix very classy items – from the beautiful necklace to the amazing soy candle. With a retail value of $124, this was definitely a great value box.

Find Subscription Boxes – POPSUGAR Must Have Box Sweepstakes (Week 2)

We’re ending the August POPSUGAR Must Have box review with the 2nd give away in our 4 week POPSUGAR Must Have Box sweepstakes event! (Thru December 24, 2014, read our July 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have box review and enter to win the July 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box.)

This week, we’re giving away the August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box!

August 2014 POPSUGAR Must Have Box Sweepstakes

POPSUGAR Must Have Box Coupon

Want to become a POPSUGAR Must Have Box subscriber to get your own amazing box each month? Through December 31, 2014, use coupon code FINDBOXES to save $5 off your first POPSUGAR Must Have Box!

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments