Book of the Month November 2015 Review – The Witches + Coupon

Book of the Month November 2015 Review – The Witches + Coupon

Book of the Month November 2015 Review - The Witches by Stacy Schiff

Book of the Month is a monthly subscription of books curated by a panel of judges who are authors and/or editors of nationally known publications, plus guest judges who are public figures such as celebrities and authors. The team at Book of the Month reviews thousands of submissions from publishers and narrows it down with the help from the Book of the Month judges to find a selection of books to interest the members. The Book of the Month November 2015 celebrity judge was TIME Magazine’s Joel Stein.

Book of the Month November 2015 Review - The Witches by Stacy SchiffOn the first of each month, the New Selections are announced. Members have six days to pick one book or a book will be auto-selected as part of the subscription. Members can change the book at will until the end of the sixth day. There are three plans from which to choose (1-month, 3-month, and 12-month) with the 12-month as the most cost-effective, and the cost of shipping is free for each plan. A member may choose up to two additional books from the New Selections or previous months for $12.99 per book and free shipping. The membership plan determines the length of the subscription term, but it will auto-renew unless the member cancels. A reminder is sent in advance to avoid interruption in the plan. The books ship after the 6th day and email confirmation is sent to members. The books are all hardcovers, and the plans can be bought as gift memberships for others!

The website is very user-friendly, and it has a FAQ section to answer questions for members. A nice feature is the “Magazine” section which introduces the Guest Judge of the month, plus there are other blog-style posts about BOTM (Book of the Month). The “Store” section features the current month’s selections as well as previous months. Click on a book to learn about the book and its author [in text], plus the judge in text or a video interview may be available for the guest judge. The “Discussions” section is an open forum for all members to discuss the book—it’s like an asynchronous book club. Members can start a discussion or chime in on another.

Book of the Month November 2015 Book Selection – The Witches

Book of the Month November 2015 Review

For my Book of the Month November 2015 selection, I chose The Witches by Stacy Schiff. It arrived within a few days, and it was encased in a plastic wrap within the sturdy box—great in case of inclement days which could soak a box. Included is a flat card which has a few comments from the judge who chose it. A bookmark was also included with the book.

Book of the Month November 2015 Review - The Witches by Stacy Schiff

The Witches is a fascinating book I had heard a lot of buzz about, and I’m glad I picked it! It has lived up to its reputation and is a wonderful read. For history buffs like me who are also enthralled with the Salem Witch Trials, it has a rich explanation unlike any I’ve ever known or was taught in college. I can see why this is a bestseller, and I recommend it!

I really love the value of the BOTM subscription plan—hardcover book selections carefully curated, great value for hardcovers, ships quickly, ability to add other selections, shipping is included in the price of the plan, and a user-friendly website! For a voracious reader, this is a perfect book subscription plan!

Book of the Month Coupon Code

For a limited time, use Book of the Month coupon code BOOK15 to get a 3 month Book of the Month subscription for just $26.97 – a $12 savings! That’s just $8.99 per book shipped!

Book of the Month Coupon

How would you rate Book of the Month ?

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Hot right now

Hot right now

Stitch Fix

  • Personal style service
  • From $20