A Closer Look: January 2014 Fancy Food Box Review – Food Subscription Box

A Closer Look: January 2014 Fancy Food Box Review – Food Subscription Box

January 2014 Fancy Food Box Review

If you enjoy discovering new gourmet foods and snacks, or like getting cool products to use in the kitchen, the Fancy Food Box is a great subscription box for you.

Every month, the Fancy team selects and assortment of foods and kitchen tools to include in their monthly Fancy Food Box. Today, we’re taking a look at what was inside the January 2014 Fancy Food Box.

This month’s Fancy Food Box was orange. (Previous boxes have been green, yellow, and purple.)

January 2014 Fancy Food Box

After removing the packaging and fillers, we got our first peek at what was inside the January 2014 Fancy Food Box.

January 2014 Fancy Food Box Review - Inside the Box

We also found the product information cards, which describe each of the products in this month’s box. We usually review the cards after we see what’s inside the box (so as not to ruin the surprise.)

January 2014 Fancy Food Box Review - Product Information Cards

Inside the January 2014 Fancy Food Box

There were 5 items inside the January 2014 Fancy Food Box.

January 2014 Fancy Food Box Review - Box Contents

1. Sweater Cup and SaucerRetail Value: $14

A cute twist on a traditional tea cup or mug, this sweater cup and saucer adds an extra bit of “coziness” to your hot beverages.

2. Kusmi Tea BB Detox – 20 bags, Retail Value: $20

This blend of green tea, dandelion, rooibos, and grapefruit is a beauty beverage (BB) to help you achieve and maintain beautiful skin.

3. Baru Fleur de Sel Caramel Marshmallows – 8 marshmallows, Retail Value: $14

These individually wrapped marshmallows are a delicious treat, combining soft marshmallows with caramel, Fleur de Sel sea salt, and covered in rich Belgian dark chocolate.

4. The Gilded Nut Pistachios – Habanero Heat, 2.25 oz, Retail Value: $6

Snack on these gourmet California pistachios with a bit of Habanero pepper heat for a fun twist on a favorite nut.

5. Cured Meats by Charlito’s Cocina – Campo SecoRetail Value: $30

Made with the highest quality ingredients, enjoy these cured meats alone or with cheese and crackers for bold flavors and a satisfying savory snack.

January 2014 Fancy Food Box Wrap Up

January 2014 Fancy Food Box Review

The January 2014 Fancy Food Box was one of our highest  value boxes to date, coming in with a retail value of $84. We loved the variety of foods – from the deliciously sweet marshmallows to the savory sausages. The January 2014 Fancy Food Box was another great box – combining tasty gourmet foods with very cool kitchen items.

Did you get the January 2014 Fancy Food Box? Leave a comment sharing your favorite product!

Want to start receiving the Fancy Food Box? Join today and use code FOLLOWUP10 to save 10% off your first Fancy Food Box!

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments