December 2015 Hole In Wall Box Review + Giveaway

December 2015 Hole In Wall Box Review + Giveaway

December 2015 Hole In Wall Box Review - San Diego - Box Contents

The Hole In Wall Box travel subscription box delivers unique goodies from mom & pop shops, local farmers markets, and hole-in-wall restaurants every month. Each month’s Hole In Wall box features a different travel destination. The December 2015 Hole In Wall Box destination was San Diego! All of the items in the December Hole In Wall Box were locally sourced from small businesses that embody the spirit of San Diego.

December 2015 Hole In Wall Box Review - San Diego - Box

Hole In Wall Box includes a product card that describes each of the artisan ingredients in that month’s box.

December 2015 Hole In Wall Box Review - San Diego - Product Card

Here’s a first look inside our San Diego Hole In Wall Box.

December 2015 Hole In Wall Box Review - San Diego - First Look

Inside the Hole In Wall Box December 2015 San Diego Box

There were 8 products in our December San Diego Hole In Wall Box.

December 2015 Hole In Wall Box Review - San Diego - Inside the Box

  1. Nibble 72% Cocoa Dark Chocolate, Retail Value: $6.00
    This Peruvian dark chocolate has a hint of maltiness for a decadent sweet treat.
  2. Bella Vie S.D. Scented Soy Candle, Retail Value: $7.00
    Use this candle bring the scents of beach to your home with surf, sand, ocean and Jasmine aromas.
  3. Oats + Honey Facial Soap Bar, Retail Value: $7.00
    Try this natural soap made with a soothing blend of ground oats & pure honey.
  4. True Gentleman’s Jerky Sinsa Korean BBQ Beef Jerky, Retail Value: $7.00
    This Korean Beef Jerky has a spicy kick from hot chiles, with a subtle brown sugar sweetness.
  5. Maw N’ Paw Caramel KettleKorn, Retail Value: $3.00
    A popular snack, this kettle corn is made with American-grown mushroom corn and has a buttery caramel glaze.
  6. Arrogant Bastard Ale Oaked Chipotle Hot Sauce, Retail Value: $6.00
    Inspired by ale, this hot sauce by Stone Brewering Co. will add some heat to any dish.
  7. MJ’s Market P.C. Bar, Retail Value: $4.00
    This wholesome snack bar is made with organic ingredients as is packed with protein.
  8. Hopkins AG Lime + Salt Almonds, Retail Value: $3.75
    These nonpareil almonds combine a hint of lime and salt for a tasty snack.

December 2015 Hole In Wall Box Review Wrap-Up

December 2015 Hole In Wall Box Review - San Diego - Box Contents

Hole In Wall Box makes it easy to experience unique flavors and products without leaving your home. We loved discovering the delicious flavors and unique artisan goods in the San Diego Hole In Wall Box.  The scented candle and the caramel corn bring the scents and flavors of the beach. The P.C. bar, jerky, and almonds bring you California twists on popular snacks. The total retail value of the Hole In Wall December box was $43.75.

What was your favorite item from the December 2015 Hole In Wall Box San Diego box?

Hole In Wall Box Giveaway

Enter our Hole In Wall Box Giveaway for your chance to win your own December 2015 San Diego Hole In Wall Box!
Find Subscription Boxes – Hole In Wall Box Giveaway

How would you rate Hole In Wall Box ?

No votes yet.
Please wait...
Hole In Wall Box

Hot right now

Hot right now

Kiwi Crate

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments

  • rajee

    love the mix of these products that come with theme

  • Tina Reynolds

    Trying/finding something new that I might never have found before

  • laurie murley

    I like the variety the most about the box

  • Cindy Peterson

    Finding those cute “hole in the wall” shops in one of the best events when traveling. This box is just as fun.

  • Susan Smith

    I love that each months box is themed from a different location and that it’s a mix of food and products.

  • Rachel Beltz

    I love the whole design of the box! It’s very cute and rustic!

  • Krista Eyler

    I love the fact that they are from small local shops – everything look so good!

  • Lori A.

    I love that you get to try different things that you normally wouldn’t buy.

  • rdladd

    This looks like a really fun box.

  • Amy M.

    I love their unique, one-of-a-kind products!

  • Annette Abrahamson

    What a nice box!!!

  • Susan Hartman

    I am a nut fan. The lime and sea salt almond look good.

  • Laura

    I love discovering new foodie destinations!

  • Dana

    I like the variety in this box-food, candle. It’s diverse

  • Melissa S

    I love that each months box is themed from a different location and that it is not just foods or goods but a mix of both.

  • Nicole Lancaster

    What I like about the Hole In The Wall subscription box is the variety of the items and that are all from local small businesses.

  • Angelica

    There’s good variety. I like the snacks and household items mixed together.

  • chris z

    i like that it allows you to try new products

  • Nick S

    I think it’s awesome that Hole in the wall allows you to experience flavors from a town that you may never experience otherwise.

  • jennifer Padgett

    I like the theme of the box. I love exploring foods and goodies from other places. That hot sauce sounds delicious!

  • Scott D

    It looks tasty.

  • Brooke Taylor

    I love getting to know cities through their small, local businesses and this box is perfect for just that.

  • Barb W.

    I love the “local” aspect to this subscription box. When we travel, these are the types of locations we are seeking out always!

  • Bonnie Day

    I love the fact they have so many wonderful items and they all look like full size I hate boxes that only give you sample tubes which many times you can only use 1 time Some times it takes several days to see if you like an item

  • Tari Lawson

    I like that it allows you to try items that you otherwise would not have know about.

  • Sherry P.

    I like that it’s different cities that very well could be shops that are a whole in the wall…They always have the best stuff!

  • miranda

    I like the variety. It would make a fun gift.

  • Danai

    I love that the box features items from different cities and they are from local, small shops.

  • Julie

    I like the caramel corn. It looks so delicious!