A Closer Look: January 2014 Birchbox Box Review – Beauty Subscription Box

A Closer Look: January 2014 Birchbox Box Review – Beauty Subscription Box

January 2014 Birchbox Monthly Subscription Box Review

After launching back in 2010, Birchbox has grown – a lot. Their monthly Birchbox is a popular monthly subscription box that delivers the latest beauty and lifestyle trends for women every month. Boxes are customized based off user profiles and subscribers can find great deals on the items in their Birchbox by shopping the Birchbox online store.

Birchbox also offers a Birchbox Man monthly subscription box for men that delivers a box of top men’s grooming and lifestyle products.

Today we’re taking a look at the January 2014 Birchbox monthly subscription box for women, which arrived in a bright pink outer box.

January 2014 Birchbox Monthly Subscription Box

Inside the outer box was another cardboard box with “Birchbox” printed on the lid.

January 2014 Birchbox Monthly Subscription Box

Removing the lid, we found a product information card that had the “whats” and “hows” about the products included in this month’s Birchbox.

January 2014 Birchbox Monthly Subscription Box Info Card

Beneath the card, we got our first peek at the contents of our January 2014 Birchbox for women. This month’s Birchbox also included a foldout with encouraging notes and tips to start the new year.

January 2014 Birchbox Monthly Subscription Box Contents

Inside the January 2014 Birchbox

There were 5 unique items and a total of 9 samples inside our January 2014 Birchbox for Women.

January 2014 Birchbox Monthly Subscription Box Review

1. Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser, 1 cloth + 1 oz, Estimated Value: $9.52, Full Size Retail Value: $21.50

Treat your skin to a purification using this two-step cleansing process. Just massage the cleanser into your skin then wipe off with the muslin cloth soaked with hot water to achieve beautifully clean skin.

2. Ruby Wing Color Changing Nail Polish – Kitten Heels, 7ml, Estimated Value: $5, Full Size Retail Value: $10

Watch your nail color change as you step inside or outside with this innovative nail polish.

3. Beauty Protector – Protect & Detangle, Estimated size 1 oz, Estimated Value: $2.74, Full Size Retail Value: $21.95

Protect your hair from heat damage. Just spray the Beauty Protector onto damp hair and style to help add silkiness.

4. 100% Pure Nourishing Body Cream – Pink Grapefruit, 3 2ml samples, Estimated Value: $0.38, Full Size Retail Value: $15

Made with skin-softening fruit oils and mega-antioxidants, 100% Pure Nourishing Body Body Cream is also 100% natural and 100% vegan.

5. Ahmad Tea London – 3 bags, Estimated Value: $0.52, Full Size Retail Value: $7

Warm up during the winter with one of these tasty tea blends from Ahmad Tea London. We received Peach & Passion Fruit Black Tea, Jasmine Romance Green Tea, and English Tea No. 1 Black Tea.

January 2014 Birchbox Wrap Up

January 2014 Birchbox Monthly Subscription Box Review

This month’s Birchbox delivered a great assortment of beauty products. We loved the luxury brands we were able to try out, especially the Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser. The total estimated value of this month’s Birchbox was $18.16 – almost twice the monthly box price of $10 per month.

Did you get the January 2014 Birchbox? What was your favorite item from this month’s box?

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments