A Closer Look: July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist Box Review – Beauty Subscription Box

A Closer Look: July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist Box Review – Beauty Subscription Box

Julep 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist Box Review - Box Contents

Each month, Julep launches a new collection of limited-run nail colors and beauty products that are on trend for the season to includes their Julep Maven monthly subscription box. The July 2014 Julep collection was The Poolside Collection which featured bright nail colors perfect for summer.

Our July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist box arrived in a fun purple cardboard box with Julep printed on the sides.

July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist Box Review - Box

Inside our Julep box was a product information card with showed the new products in Julep’s Poolside Collection as well as more information about two of the products on the back.

July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist Box Review - Product Card

Under the product card, we got our first look at the nail colors and beauty product in our July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist box.

July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist Box Review - First Look

Inside the July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist Box

There were 3 items in our July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist box.

July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist Box Review - Inside the Box

1 & 2. Julep Nail Colors – Kelsey and Vicki, Retail Value: $28 ($14/bottle)

Kelsey is a powder peach crème and Vicki is a pink flamingo crème.

3. Julep Bare Body Milk, Retail Value: $24

Julep’s Bare Body Milk dives deep to moisturize with milk thistle and citrus oils and smells like summer!

July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist Box Wrap-Up

July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist Box Review - Box Contents

The colors in our Julep Classic with a Twist box were just right for summertime picnics, BBQs, and trips to the beach. The pink Vicki was fun and vibrant without being too bright and Kelsey is great for a more relaxed nail color. The Bare Body Milk provided quick hydration that absorbed quickly and smells amazing. It has a light fragrance of citrus and floral notes that remind you of a day at the beach. The total retail value of our July 2014 Julep Maven Classic with a Twist box was $52!

Julep Maven subscribers receive a fully customized monthly delivery of over $40 in nail polish and beauty products for $24.99 a month, or just $19.99 a month if you choose for the 3 month option.

Get a FREE Julep Maven box! Not a Julep Maven subscriber? Use code FREEBOX to get your first Julep Maven box free!

Julep Maven Subscription - first box free

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments