June 2017 Open Sesame Review

June 2017 Open Sesame Review

June 2017 Open Sesame Review - First Look

June 2017 Open Sesame Review - BoxOpen Sesame is a monthly kids subscription box for pre-K kids that delivers educational toys and books that inspire excitement and discovery! “Fun Delivered Monthly” is Open Sesame’s chosen tag-line to describe this monthly subscription box and I would have to agree! With today’s Open Sesame review, I’m unboxing the June 2017 Open Sesame box. The box arrived at my doorstep in a compact box filled with fun and interactive activities for my little girl.  After opening up the box I wasn’t sure what my daughter enjoyed more – the confetti packing paper or the enclosed activities!

The Open Sesame subscription box impressed me as it seems to be appropriate for a variety of ages and interests. The June 2017 Open Sesame box included a Tag Along Buddy – Elmo stuffed animal, a classic book, Clifford the Big Red Dog, an interactive lacing shapes game – Lace & Trace Shapes by Melissa & Doug, and Red Play-Doh, all of which my two-year old loved!

June 2017 Open Sesame Review - First Look

As if those items weren’t enough in themselves, the company goes on to include a tri-fold guide to further explain each item and what makes it special. There are also child-directed questions/prompts provided for parents to help enhance the child’s experience with the items. I must say, I am always looking for an opportunity to connect with my little ones, so this was a plus for me!

June 2017 Open Sesame Review - Flyer

June 2017 Open Sesame Review - Box ContentsAnother fun aspect about Open Sesame subscription boxes is that they incorporates a theme among all the items. The July 2017 Open Sesame theme was the color Red. I enjoyed reading about it in the explanatory note directed toward my child which read, “All Little Monsters have quite the imagination! Our theme this month is the color red. I think red is cool because it means stop, love, and is often used to get your attention. Use your imagination about the color red as you play and explore!”

Overall, June’s Open Sesame subscription box for kids was a success for me and my little girl as it kept her happily entertained and I loved watching her enjoy each item. However, the best part was that I didn’t have to plan or leave my home to attain all of these items – such ease!

How would you rate Open Sesame ?

No votes yet.
Please wait...
Open Sesame Subscription Box

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments

Open Sesame Subscription Box

Open Sesame

  • From $34.99