March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Giveaway

March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box Review + Giveaway

March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box Review - Box Contents

The Hatchery Tasting Box is a gourmet food subscription box to help you find your new favorite ingredient. Hatchery subscribers receive a monthly food box of condiments, sauces, spreads, spices and more. With today’s Hatchery Tasting Box review, we’re unboxing the March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box.

March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box Review - Box

Each Hatchery Tasting Box has a colorful product brochure that describes that month’s ingredients and artisans. We love learning a little more about the makers of each item.

March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box Review - Product Card

Here’s a first look inside our March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box.

March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box Review - First Look

Inside the March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box

There were 5 gourmet ingredients in our March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box.

march-2016-hatchery-tasting-box-review-inside-the-box

  1. Taste Elevated Sweet & Tangy Mustard Seeds
    Elevate your traditional mustard with these sweet and tangy mustard seeds.
  2. Sir Kensington’s Special Sauce
    The secret is in the sauce and now you have a bottle of your own. Top your next burger with this tangy, relish spread.
  3. Christabelle’s Spices Bombay Bliss
    This handmade spice blend adds smoky, sweet, and savory flavors without any salt!
  4. Homeplate Peanut Butter Honey Peanut utter
    Made with wholesome, sustainable ingredients, this creamy peanut butter has a touch of pure honey for sweetness.
  5. Formosa Jalapeno Hot Sauce
    When you want to add a kick to your dish, this spicy condiment adds a subtle smoky heat to your tacos, eggs, and sandwiches.

March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box Review Wrap-Up

March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box Review - Box Contents
The March Hatchery Tasting Box introduced us to familiar ingredients that have a fun flavor twist. For sweet and salty fans, the addition of honey will add a subtle sweetness to the peanut butter that you’ll love. Sir Kensington’s Special Sauce can be used with or without ketchup to amp up your burgers and sandwiches. It adds a bit of tang and crunch from the relish. With one sniff of the Bombay Bliss spice blend, we were instantly transported to India with distinct aroma of curry. We can’t wait to cook up the chef-created coconut chicken curry with this fresh blend.

What was your favorite March Hatchery Tasting Box ingredient?

March 2016 Hatchery Tasting Box Review - Sir Kensington's Special Sauce
Take your burgers from plain to gourmet with Sir Kensington’s Special Sauce, featured in March’s Hatchery Box!

Hatchery Box Coupon Code

Try your first Hatchery Box for just $10 when you use Hatchery coupon code FSB10 at checkout – a 50% savings plus FREE shipping!

Hatchery Coupon Code

Hatchery Tasting Box Giveaway – Win a Box!

Enter for your chance to win 3 months of the Hatchery Tasting Box!

Hatchery Tasting Box Giveaway

How would you rate Hatchery Tasting Box ?

No votes yet.
Please wait...
Hatchery Tasting Box

Hot right now

Hot right now

Kiwi Crate

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments

  • Cheryll Shubert

    My Grandma was 100% Italian and taught me to cook so I use Garlic in almost everything! It makes everything taste better and it’s totally versatile! Definitely my favorite!!

  • Jen Ha

    Sir Kensington’s Special Sauce

  • Anny Banouvong

    I love soy sauce!!!!

  • Nicole Lancaster

    My favorite sauce is Tiger Sauce, I put the tangy sauce on everything.

  • Nancy

    My current favorite condiment is Bacon Jam.

  • Charity Cram

    Pesto is one of my favorite sauces! Thank you for the chance to win, this looks great!

  • Shakeia Rieux

    I love guacamole

  • Kevckay

    Sweetness. Thanks for the opp.

  • Kristen H.

    My favorite condiment is Mayonnaise. Thanks for the fantastic opportunity to win!

  • Brandon Sparks

    Red hot sauce…

  • Nichole Smith

    I love mayonnaise on everything from my burgers to my fries. It makes the best grilled cheese, yes better than butter and it’s even good for your hair too, lol.

  • Gail Lindsey

    I like curry.

  • Blythe J

    Garlic is one of my favorites. You can use it with so many things!

  • Sarah T

    It’s so difficult to pick a favorite, but I’ll choose garlic.

  • Sharonc

    I like salsa

  • sarah

    ginger garlic paste~

  • Jeffrey

    As I’ve grown older my palate has definitely changed, spicy is what I look for in condiments. I love ketchup with jalapeno/sriracha and always add a bit of cayenne to my cinnamon!

  • Kathleen Marie Smith

    I love so many, but I guess hot sauce is one of my favs

  • Kayte CookWatts

    That is a hard one- I love anything spicy but if I had to pick one condiment it would probably be mayo. It just makes any sandwich for me.

  • cyndi br

    I like horseradish sauce

  • Emerald

    Great pictures!! I’ve been wanting to try this subscription box for some time now.

  • Robyn

    I love lamp. Does anybody have any opinions or review of this subscription box? Was considering it but would like to hear if it’s worth it from people that have subscribed.

  • Noelle Carroll

    I love using garlic in everything! Garlic salt or garlic powder are good replacements for fresh garlic

  • David Heath

    Olive oil is my favorite

  • Jill Rivera

    I like a honey mustard as a condiment.

  • Mrsrenz16

    Love food any kind of food ill try anything once.

  • Sarah Hollifield

    I love Tabenero sauce. I use it on everything! This box sounds great

  • ELIZABETH CURSON

    I love garlic. I use it in almost everything.

  • Raymond Stone

    In it to WIN it! Thank You!!!

  • Rachael

    Olive oil is my favorite

  • Nikki

    I love kefta rub! I can’t cook steak without it anymore.

  • tiffany dayton

    The Special Sauce sounds really good.

  • aubrey

    I love Siracha and different kinds of mustard.

  • Elena Pearson

    Bombay Bliss. Mmmmm

  • Gabrielle

    I love ginger, saffron, balsamic vinegar, and coconut vinegar.

  • Brooke Taylor

    I love soy sauce, sriracha, for my favorites spice I love tons of garlic and black pepper! I couldn’t choose one. ?

  • Ireon Williams

    Siracha sauce

  • Liberty

    I like Southwestern sauces and dressings the most!

  • chris z

    i like mustard

  • Melissa R

    I love chipotle sauce

  • Char

    I love honey mustard, thank you so much

  • Emily Benzing

    I love mayonnaise! I honestly could eat it out of the jar lol

  • Kim O

    I love sriracha sauce

  • Julie

    I love chili powder. It gives such a nice kick!

  • BONNIE M

    Sriracha or Duke’s mayonnaise.

  • Gary

    My favorite is hot sauce

  • miranda

    I love mustard

  • Asha Pena

    i like mayo

  • Brandi

    I would love to win one of these! Yum! your review is great!

  • Cynthia C

    I like to add a little heat to some dishes with a good hot sauce.

  • Nicole Midgley

    I love soy sauce! :)