May 2016 Candy Club Review + Giveaway

May 2016 Candy Club Review + Giveaway

May 2016 Candy Club Review - Box Contents

Candy Club sends premium candy subscription boxes filled with up to 3 pounds of delicious, premium candies to your door every month. Candy Club subscribers take a brief quiz, providing their candy preferences. Candy Club selects the best candy of the month club box for you – Club Mix, Club Sweets, or Club Sours. You can also manually choose which candy box you’d like to receive. With today’s Candy Club review, we’re unboxing the May 2016 Candy Club Mix box.

May 2016 Candy Club Review - Box

Candy Club includes a product card that shares information about that month’s candy in each box. The back of the card lists the ingredients. The Candy Club Mix box has mix of the best CLUB sweet and sour candies.

May 2016 Candy Club Review - Product Card

Here’s a first look inside our Candy Club May candy subscription box.

May 2016 Candy Club Review - First Look

Inside the May 2016 Candy Club Box

There were 3 featured candies and 1 bonus candy in our Candy Club May candy of the month box.

May 2016 Candy Club Review - Inside the Box

  1. Albanese White Strawberry-Banana Gummi Bears
    These white gummy bears are fresh, soft and packed with fruity strawberry-banana flavor.
  2. Sweet’s Sour Stars
    This flavor favor sour candy assortment has the perfect amount of sweet and sour in lemon, tangerine, wild cherry, watermelon and sour apple flavors.
  3. Lucky Country Strawberry Licorice
    This soft licorice packs more strawberry flavor in every bite compared to standard hard licorice.

Bonus Item: Goetze’s Chocolate Caramel Creams – These home-style caramels combine a rich chocolate caramel with a sweet creamy center.

May 2016 Candy Club Review Wrap-Up

May 2016 Candy Club Review - Box Contents

From the strawberry licorice to the sour stars, Candy Club once again delivered a surprise candy box featuring some of our favorite candies! Gummy bears are always popular gummy candies and the strawberry banana gummy bears have a really unique fruit flavor. You can definitely taste the berry and the banana and the texture is super soft. We’re used to more traditional hard licorice so it was a treat getting to taste the strawberry soft licorice. It’s a more hearty bite so you really do get a lot of flavor.

For the sour lovers, Sweet’s Sour Stars are a great sour candy. They aren’t super sour but balance the sweet and sour just right. We noticed the sour flavor more with the citrus and sour apple flavors. We always appreciate the bonus candy included in our monthly Candy Club box. The chocolate caramels remind us of Tootsie rolls with a cream filling.

What was your favorite May Candy Club candy?

Candy Club Subscription Box Coupon

Candy Club 50% Off Coupon

For a limited time, purchase a monthly Candy Club subscription save 50% off your 1st Candy Club Box and get free shipping when you use exclusive Candy Club coupon code 50F-FSB50 at checkout. Your first box of candy is just $13.99 + FREE shipping after savings.

Candy Club Giveaway!

Enter below for your chance to win 1 free month of Candy Club!

Find Subscription Boxes – Candy Club Giveaway

How would you rate Candy Club ?

Rating: 5.0. From 1 vote.
Please wait...

Candy Club

  • Gourmet candies
  • From $7.99

Hot right now

Hot right now

Kiwi Crate

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments

  • Stacy

    I love Swedish Fish!

  • tiffany dayton

    Hershys chocolate.I love chocolate. I also like fruity candy.

  • Marilyn Holt

    I am so torn lol, I love Hershey Kisses but lately it’s been Peanut M&M’s.

  • Heather Savka

    I love Sattelite waffers!!!!

  • jill broder

    fabulous

    • Sara

      My favorite is peanut butter cups

  • Brandon Sparks

    I love anything that’s chocolate fudge.

  • Rebecca Foughty

    Reeses cups are my favorite!

  • BILL HOFF

    My wife and I will fight over the last piece of dark chocolate!

  • Julie

    I love Reese’s Pieces.

  • Darlene Carbajal

    I love M&Ms!

  • donna porter

    My favorite candy is Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

  • Shannon

    CANNDDDDDDYYYYY!!

  • richelle leffler

    kit kats for chocolate and rock candy is fun.

  • richelle leffler

    kit kats for chocolate and rock candy is fun.

  • Carie Queen

    Tootsie Rolls!

  • Anita Jude

    Reese cups is my favorite

  • Tracy Shafer

    All kinds of milk chocolate

    • Sara Schwab

      I love candy, love peanut butter cups,milke chocolate sponge candy and anything sour and cinnamon flavor candy

  • Char

    I love all candy, especially anything that is chocolate! Thank you so much for this :)

  • Kim Niland

    Swedish Fish

  • James Garvey

    Haribo gummi bears followed by sour power belts

  • Gabrielle

    I love honeycomb candy!

  • ERICA WEAVER

    i love hard candy so now and laters or hard candies of any sorts is what i like

  • Annette

    Sixlets! I love them during Halloween and at PartyCity they have little minis for a nickel! LOL

  • Jeffrey

    I don’t eat much candy, mostly dark chocolate but my kids love it! My favorite candy is actually black licorice, I’m the only one in the house that does!

  • Rania

    Swedish fish….. so good !!! drools

  • Kim O

    my favorite candy is anything sour

  • Ashley packard

    I’m really into the subscription boxes lately, so this is right up my alley!

  • kim s

    I love Brookside chocolates! Thank you for the giveaway!

  • Robin Guyor

    boston baked beans. Jelly beans are a close second! ;-)

  • Robin Guyor

    It’s hard to pick just one, but my favorite is boston baked beans. Jelly beans are a close second! ;-)

  • Tammy Iler

    I love Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups!

  • Kelly Light

    my favorite candy is anything caramel

  • Nikki Desrosiers

    OMG. I am such a sugar fiend! I have always wanted to try a box like this! I love discovering new candies that I have never tried before.

  • Heather Lynne Massa

    Awesome giveaway!! thanks so much :)

  • Dallie Davis

    My favorite candy is good old fashioned caramels

  • Anny Banouvong

    Gummy any candy any kind!

  • Ann Fantom

    I like Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

  • Yvonne McKenzie

    I love the Mary Jane candy because of the peanut butter. I would suck the peanut butter out the, then eat the candy.

  • Katie Harris

    My favorite candy are Nerds!

  • Gina Ferrell

    My favorite candy is Sweet and Sour Skittles or Snickers candy bars.

  • Tracy Shafer

    My favorite candy is all of kinds of chocolate…

  • JennP

    My favorite candy is Orange Slices!

  • Gary

    My favorite is Toblerone

  • miranda

    I love Reese’s PB cups

Candy Club

  • Gourmet candies
  • From $7.99