Powered Geek Box June 2016 Review + Coupon

Powered Geek Box June 2016 Review + Coupon

Powered Geek Box June 2016 Box Review - Box Contents

Powered Geek Box delivers monthly geek boxes of epic geeky, gamer and nerd gear right to your door step. Formerly Power Up Box, Powered Geek box offers a Premium geek box that sends 6-9 items plus a monthly t-shirt and a Deluxe box which includes 4-6 items plus a monthly shirt. With today’s Powered Geek Box review, we’re unboxing the Powered Geek Box June 2016 geek box.

Powered Geek Box June 2016 Box Review - Box

Powered Geek Box focuses on quality geek items for their monthly box, selecting the best geek t-shirts, comics and other geeky, gamer, and pop culture gear. Here’s a first look inside our Powered Geek Box June box.

Powered Geek Box June 2016 Box Review - First Look

Inside the Powered Geek Box June 2016

There were 7 geek items in our June Powered Geek Box.

Powered Geek Box June 2016 Box Review - Inside the Box

  1. Star Trek “Trek Yourself Before You Wreck” Yourself T-Shirt
  2. Marvel’s Spiderman Collectible Diorama
  3. Funko Pop! Movies Slimer Vinyl Figure
  4. Superman Pez Dispenser and Pez
  5. Justice League Mini Spiral Notebook
  6. Ghostbusters MyMoji Vinyl Figure
  7. Collectible Tom and Jerry and Robin Pins

Powered Geek Box June 2016 Box Review Wrap-Up

Powered Geek Box June 2016 Box Review - Box Contents

June’s Powered Geek Box delivered a mix of collectibles from popular geek movies and franchises. We always like getting geek shirts that have a bit of color, and this navy blue shirt is great. The Star Trek t-shirt is epic, featuring Spock’s signature greeting as a word to the wise.

While we were split on the Ghostbusters reboot review (one loved it, one didn’t), we both though the Slimer Funko Pop! was a great Ghostbusters collectible. It pairs nicely with the Ecto-1 Vinyl we got a few month ago. If you aren’t familiar with MyMoji (we weren’t), they’re fun emoji-inspired vinyls brought to you by Funko. Our Ghostbusters MyMoji is still a mystery. Yours could be anyone from Slimer to Egon to Stay Puft or one of the other original Ghostbusters characters. Also, every MyMoji figure comes with a free digital MyMoji download code.

From the comic book side, the June Powered Geek Box delivered another vinyl and smaller collectibles. The Spiderman vinyl is really unique and we like that it shows the spidey-hero in action. Throw the Justice League notebook in your bag or purse so you’ll always have a super cool way to take notes. Also representing DC Comics was the Superman Pez dispenser. We haven’t had Pez in a while, so the Pez dispenser was a fun “throwback” for us.

Rounding out the box were two collectible pins. There have been pins in the past couple of Powered Geek Boxes and we’re starting to build a nice geek pin collection.

What was your favorite June Powered Geek Box item?

Get a sneak peek into the August 2016 Powered Geek Box!

Powered Geek Box Coupon

Through August 17, save $3 off the Powered Geek Box Premier Box with Powered Geek Box promo code AUGUST3.

August Powered Geek Box Coupon

How would you rate Powered Geek Box ?

Rating: 1.0. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Power Up Box

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments

Powered Geek Box

  • Geek products
  • From $24.95