September 2016 Kidstir Review + Coupon

September 2016 Kidstir Review + Coupon

2016-10-01-21-23-441

September 2016 Kid Stir Review - Box

As Mary is starting to get older, she’s getting more and more interested in the things I like to do. And one of those things is cooking. I personally love to cook and bake and most recently Mary has decided that she wants to cook with me. Cooking with her is our special mommy and daughter time, plus it helps her learn some home economics which I think is very important for a girl.

A few weeks back, we found out about a great new subscription box that really seemed to fit for us. It’s called Kidstir and it’s a subscription box that allows kids to cook simple recipes with their parents’ help. Not only do kids get to make their own food but they will also learn about healthy foods while having fun.

September 2016 Kidstir Box Review

Kidstir kits include shopping lists, step by step instructions for cooking, fun food pages to complete, kid sized tools and sometimes a few ingredients too. I do want to note though that ingredients are not included in the box for the most part. In order to cook everything, you will need to buy those ingredients yourself. The box is more for the experience of learning to cook with your kids using kid friendly recipes.

Also with the Kidstir subscription, you’ll get to build your own cookbook from the recipe pages included in each box. Each month you’ll receive 3 recipes to cook plus utensils and fun pages to do together.

September 2016 Kidstir Box Review - Cookbook

Inside the September 2016 Kidstir Box

Inside our September 2016 Kidstir box, we received 3 recipe cards, a whisk, a dog oven mitt, the cookbook to add our recipe cards to, fun pages and tags. The recipes for this month were Popovers, Banana Bread and Apple Crisp all made from scratch. I do like the fact that the recipes are made from complete scratch so kids can make healthy and tasty food without artificial ingredients in it.

.So far Kidstir has been a fun adventure in the kitchen for us. It’s exciting to see what recipes you’ll make each month. It’s also wonderful to teach kids how to cook at a young age.

Currently Kidstir comes in 1, 3, 6 and 12 month subscriptions for $19.95 a month.

Kidstir Coupon

Through October 31, 2016, subscribe to Kidstir and get your 1st Kidstir box shipped free. Just use Kidstir coupon code FR33SHIP at checkout to get your free shipping discount.

Get your 1st Kidstir Box Shipped Free

How would you rate Kidstir ?

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments

Kidstir

  • children
  • From $19.95