Tinker Crate April 2016: Biomechanical Hand Review + Coupon

Tinker Crate April 2016: Biomechanical Hand Review + Coupon

Tinker Crate April 2016 Review - Building Hand

Brought to you by Kiwi Crate, Tinker Crate is a monthly subscription for kids, ages 9-14, that inspire kids to explore and learn science, engineering, and technology through fun projects and activities. With today’s Tinker Crate review, our young reviewer is checking out the STEM projects in the Tinker Crate April 2016 box.

Tinker Crate April 2016 Review - Box

This month’s Tinker Crate STEM project was the Biomechanical Hand. Tinker Crate included the materials and supplies our creator needed to make a hand. We only had to supply scissors.

Tinker Crate April 2016 Review - Inside the Box

It was easy for our creator to assemble alone with mom only helping to ensure the knots were tight. The step-by-step directions were clear and there were no problems. There are video instructions available for those who like to see what to do rather than read directions.

Tinker Crate April 2016 Review - Building Hand

The hand worked fine on the first try with no adjustments needed.

Tinker Crate April 2016 Review - Biomechanical Hand

Here’s a video the Tinker Crate April 2016 Biomechanical Hand in action.

There’s a bonus project included in this Tinker Crate: Straw Puppet Set. We had to supply scissors and clear tape; the instructions are included. It was a quick project which uses similar biomechanics to make the straw puppets.

Tinker Crate April 2016 Review - Straw Puppets

The Tinker Zine included in this shipment features a lot of educational science behind our hands: muscles, tendons, bones, and joints. The history of hand prosthetics, and the future of innovative science is covered, too. The STEM information is very interesting and age-appropriate. Our creator enjoyed this Tinker Crate.

What did your creator think of April’s Biomechanical Hand Tinker Crate project?

Tinker Crate April 2016 Coupon

This Biomechanical Hand Tinker Crate is available as a single box purchase from the Kiwi Crate shop. You can also save 30% off new Tinker Crate subscription with code SHARE30, and get fun STEM kits delivered to your door each month.

Tinker Crate Coupon 30% Off

How would you rate Tinker Crate ?

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Tinker Crate

  • Kids ages 9-14+
  • From $11.97

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments

Tinker Crate

  • Kids ages 9-14+
  • From $11.97