December 2014 Beauty Box 5 Box Review – Beauty Subscription Box

December 2014 Beauty Box 5 Box Review – Beauty Subscription Box

December 2014 Beauty Box 5 Box Review - Box Contents

Navigate the world of cosmetics with the Beauty Box 5 beauty subscription box. Beauty Box 5 delivers 5 deluxe beauty samples and full-sized beauty products to your door for just $12 every month. Today, we’re taking a closer look at the December 2014 Beauty Box 5 subscription box.

The theme of the Beauty Box 5 December 2015 beauty box was merry & bright. The December box featured products to help indulge and brighten our complexion during the winter month.

Beauty Box 5’s monthly box is a teal box with the logo printed along the side.

December 2014 Beauty Box 5 Box Review - Box

Each Beauty Box 5 box has a product card that describes that month’s theme and beauty products inside.

December 2014 Beauty Box 5 Box Review - Product Card

Beauty Box 5 always carefully packs out products with lots of paper crinkle. Here was our first look at the Beauty Box 5 December 2014 box.

December 2014 Beauty Box 5 Box Review - First Look

Inside the December 2014 Beauty Box 5 Box

There were 5 products in our Beauty Box 5 December 2014 beauty box.

December 2014 Beauty Box 5 Box Review - Inside the Box

1. Jaqua Bath & Body Collection Pink Champagne Hand Creme – 2 Fl Oz Travel Size, Retail Value: $12.50

Made with meadowfoam seed oil, this luxurious hand creme leaves hands feeling soft and smeeling great.

2. Absolute! New York Nail Polish Remover Pads – Lavender, Retail Value: $2.99

We’re already big fans of these pocket-sized nail polish remover pads and loved trying these in the lavender scent.

3. Lucky Brand Lucky Number 6 – Sample Size, Estimated Retail Value: $0.99

This floral fragrance has a blend of lotus, tiger lily, cashmere woods and jasmine for a light, sweet scent.

4. Nanacoco Nail Polishes – Ruby, Retail Value: $3.95

Add some holiday sparkle to your nails with this glitter polish. Use for a shiny accent or for an all-over sparkle.

5. Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Moisturizer – 0.26 fl oz, Estimated Retail Value: $9.94

Made with a blend of organic, anti-oxidant rich plant and fruit oils, this moisturizer helps reduce wrinkles, combat sun damage and hydrates your skin.

December 2014 Beauty Box 5 Box Wrap-Up

December 2014 Beauty Box 5 Box Review - Box Contents

The December 2014 Beauty Box 5 box featured beauty products that smelled amazing. We loved that the Jaqua hand creme was both luxurious to our hands and our noses. The lavender-scented nail polish remover pads were a great change from the often chemical smells of home manicures and were perfect for removing our old polish for the sparkly ruby polish in the December Beauty Box 5 box. The Juice Beauty moisturizer refreshed the skin and smelled amazing. The total estimated value of the December 2014 Beauty Box 5 box was $30.37.

What was your favorite item from the December 2014 Beauty Box 5 box?

Want to become a Beauty Box 5 subscriber? For a limited time new Beauty Box 5 subscribers can receive a FREE previous month’s Beauty Box 5 box with any new Beauty Box 5 subscription when you use code FREEBOX1 at checkout.

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments