A Closer Look: June 2014 Birchbox Box Review – Women’s Subscription Box

A Closer Look: June 2014 Birchbox Box Review – Women’s Subscription Box

June 2014 Birchbox Box Review - Box Contents

At just $10 per month (or $110 per year,) the Birchbox subscription box for women is one of the more affordable subscription boxes, delivering a monthly box of beauty and lifestyle product samples selected to match your profile.

The theme of the June 2014 Birchbox was “Away We Go” and featured on-the-go products perfect for those summer vacays or staycations.

Our June Birchbox arrived in a pink box.

June 2014 Birchbox Box Review - Outer  Box

Opening the pink outer box revealed the familiar lidded Birchbox.

June 2014 Birchbox Box Review - Inner Box

The included product information card included details about this month’s Birchbox in addition to a description of the samples in our June Birchbox.

June 2014 Birchbox Box Review - Product Card

Inside the June 2014 Birchbox

There were 7 product samples in our June 2014 Birchbox.

June 2014 Birchbox Box Review - Inside the Box

1. Harvey Prince HelloFull-size Retail Value: $55

This best-selling spritz has an upbeat scent with citrus and floral notes.

2. Egyptian Magic All-Purpose Skin CreamFull-size Retail Value: $26-$38

This all-natural, all-purpose salve can moisturize, fight wrinkles, treat burns and bruises, and more!

3 & 4. Davines Love Smoothing Shampoo & ConditionerFull-size Retail Value: $24-28

Soften, detangle, and tame frizz with this shampoo and conditioner.

5. Davines OI All in One MilkFull-size Retail Value: $28

Use with the Davines Love Smoothing Shampo & Conditioner for sleek and smooth hair-styles.

6. ElevenSkin Perfection Eye Cream + ConcealerFull-size Retail Value: $30

Reduce the signs of aging and hide dark circles with this creme + concealer combo made with sea-borne ingredients.

7. Caudalie Polyphenol C15 Anti-Wrinkle Defense SerumFull-size Retail Value: $62

Even out and plump your skin while preventing wrinkles with this oil-free antioxidant serum.

June 2014 Birchbox Wrap-Up

June 2014 Birchbox Box Review - Box Contents

The June 2014 Birchbox had a great mix of product samples – from hair care to skin care. We loved that each item would help us freshen up our looks (and smells) quickly and easily. The ElevenSkin product was full-sized, which was much appreciated. The Egyptian Magic Skin Cream is perfect for keeping on hand when on-the-go.

Did you get the June 2014 Birchbox? What was your favorite product from your box?

Not a Birchbox subscriber? Subscribe to Birchbox by July 28, 2014 and receive a one-year subscription to Women’s Health magazine in your July Birchbox – FREE.

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments