A Closer Look: October 2014 Arcade Block Box Review – Video Game Subscription Box

A Closer Look: October 2014 Arcade Block Box Review – Video Game Subscription Box

October 2014 Arcade Block Box Review - Box Contents

Arcade Block is a newer addition to the Nerd Block subscription box family, delivering a mystery video game-themed box for arcade and video game fans every month. Today we’re taking a closer look at the October 2014 Arcade Block.

The October 2014 Arcade Block arrived in a box that has a nod to the original Nintendo console.

October 2014 Arcade Block Box Review - Outer Box

Here’s our first look into the October 2014 Arcade Block.

October 2014 Arcade Block Box Review - First Look

Under the items in the box we found the product information card which describes this month’s items.

October 2014 Arcade Block Box Review - Product Card

Inside October 2014 Arcade Block Box

There were 6 items inside the October 2014 Arcade Block.

October 2014 Arcade Block Box Review - Inside the Box

1. Freeman’s Crab Shack T-Shirt, Estimated Retail Value: $14.99

2. Super Mario Pull Back Racers, Retail Value: $7.99

Pull back your Super Mario racer and let the race begin. Race against Mario, Luigi, Bowser, and other friends from the Mario universe.

3. Flying Squirrel Luigi PlushRetail Value: $16.99

Coming to you straight from the hit Wii U game, pick up your Super Acorn, transform and glide along with Flying Squirrel Luigi.

4. Portal Key Cap, Retail Value: $5.99

Put this Portal Key Cap on any standard key and you won’t get trapped in the Aperture Science Complex again.

5. Street Fighter Pixel Bricks, Retail Value: $12.00

These Street Fighter-themed Pixel Bricks will provide a kick to your collection.

6. Notes from Hyrule Magnetic Whiteboard – 2, Estimated Value: $2.00

Keep track of your quests with these Hyrule Magnetic whiteboards.

October 2014 Arcade Block Box Wrap-Up

October 2014 Arcade Block Box Review - Box Contents

The October 2014 Arcade Block box our first Arcade Block (and Arcade Block’s second box after their launch in September.) The October 2014 Arcade Block had a great variety of products from various video games and we loved the Luigi plush. The Portal Key Cap was also a big hit as we debated which key would receive this very cool cap. The total retail value of the October 2014 Arcade Block box was $59.96.

Did you get the October Arcade Block?

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments