September 2016 Birchbox Review + Free Gift Coupon

September 2016 Birchbox Review + Free Gift Coupon

September 2016 Birchbox Review - Box Contents

Birchbox is a beauty and lifestyle monthly box for women. For just $10 a month, Birchbox sends a customized box of makeup, skin care, hair care, and more. With today’s Birchbox review, we’re unboxing our September 2016 Birchbox.

September 2016 Birchbox Review - Box

Each Birchbox includes a card describes that month’s samples and box theme.

September 2016 Birchbox Review - Product Card

Here’s a first look inside our Birchbox September 2016 box.

September 2016 Birchbox Review - First Look

Inside the September 2016 Birchbox

There were 5 beauty picks and two bonus items in our September Birchbox.

September 2016 Birchbox Review - Inside the Box

  1. Privai Nourishing Face & Body Oil
    Enriched with chamomile, geranium, and lavender, this face and body oil will give your skin a calming hydration boost.
  2. Milk Makeup Highlighter
    Add a subtle, dewy sheen and a boost of hydration with this flattering highlighter.
  3. Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Tinted Lash Primer
    Use this tinted primer alone or layer with your favorite mascara to get the longest lashes ever.
  4. dr. brandt pores no more cleanser
    Minimize pores and get fresh clean skin with this best-selling face wash.
  5. Davines Naturaltech Replumping Shampoo and Conditioner
    Breathe new life into limp, flat hair with this shampoo and conditioner duo that amps up moisture and elasticity.
  6. Davines Naturaltech Replumping Hair Filler Superactive
    Fortify the structure of your hair and get moisturized, shiny hair that’s full of body with this powerful leave-in treatment.

September 2016 Birchbox Review Wrap-Up

September 2016 Birchbox Review - Box Contents

Our September Birchbox delivered multi-tasking makeup, skin care and hair care products. Our skin can get a little dry as the Fall weather approaches and the Privai nourishing oil is the perfect way to get that extra boost of moisture. We love the fresh, slightly herbal scent. It can also double as a hydrating massage oil.

Cooler weather and turning up the heater can also make your hair look dull or dry. The Davines Shampoo, Conditioner, and Hair Filler in this month’s box work together to breathe new life into limp, flat hair. After washing, apply the hair filler to towel-dried hair for added body and shine. It has a light, clean fragrance.

Mascara is one of our go-to makeup products and the Benefit lash primer helps us get the most out of our mascara. When worn alone, it provides a bit of color and definition. As a base for mascara, it helps you get more length and separation for your lashes.

The Milk highlighter is made with mango butter, peach nectar and avocado oils which deliver hydration to your face or body. It adds just a touch of shimmer to give you a nice, natural glow on your cheekbones, nose, legs, etc. The soft formula glides on smoothly and is easy to blend with just your fingertips.

At the end of the day, use the dr. brandt cleanser to wash off makeup and dirt. This gentle cleanser does a great job of reducing the appearance of pores while leaving your skin feeling smooth. It lathers nicely and the scent of lavender, rosemary and tea tree oil is lovely.

What was your favorite September Birchbox beauty product?

Birchbox Coupon Code – Free Beauty Gift!

Subscribe for the October Birchbox TODAY and use code SMOOTHIE at checkout to claim a free The Beauty Crop PBJ Smoothie Stick – a $14.95 free gift value!

Birchbox October FREE The Beauty Crop PBJ Smoothie Stick

How would you rate Birchbox ?

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Birchbox

  • Beauty products
  • From $10

Hot right now

Hot right now

KiwiCo

  • Kid activities
  • From $11.97

Comments

Birchbox

  • Beauty products
  • From $10